Christmas Guest Post: Natalie

Hello there everyone. This is my new e-friend and lovely penpal Natalie, from Canada! I asked her to help me with this week’s posts and she was happy to! She is a talented girl who wants to build a career as a fashion illustrator. You can see her designs here and follow her adventures at her blog!

What means Christmas for you?

A holiday we celebrate based on the birth of Jesus Christ – a season when everyone is cheery and smiley, a time when you bond with family – a time for love and fellowship.  This is also the season where I get majorly crafty!

How do you celebrate it? With whom?

I mostly celebrate it with my dad – and we go to my Grandma’s on Christmas Eve to open a couple presents as a tradition. Other than that, it’s me and my amazing dad.

Is there any special tradition or superstition you like to do every year?

Watch How the Grinch Stole Christmas with my dad, have a Christmas Breakfast, Laze around and open gifts, and not opening the Calenders I get until New Years.

Do you have any special memory related to Christmas?

Well I have some bad ones, but as for happy ones – getting a set of xacto knives from my dad since I’m a crafty – oy! Thanks dad? lol.

How do you decorate your house for the holidays?

With a bunch of snowmen, crafty banners and diy decor, mixed in with some antique country decor. Very cosy.

What do you eat for Christmas and New Year’s Eve?

Well my family doesn’t often get together for Christmas but my dad makes Pancakes and Bacon for breakfast, then we head on over to whichever family invited us for Christmas dinner, and eat stuffing (yum!) turkey/ham, truffle or a sort of dessert, mashed potatoes, etc.

Do you usually make New Year’s resolutions? Do you fulfil them?

I usually do and try to fulfill them – I put them on my goal list on my blog. :)

What’s the best thing about Santa?

That even though he’s “real” he brings happiness to children.

What did you ask for this Christmas?

Fashion goodies –  anything “me”!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Guest Post: Natalie

Responder

