Real Vintage Wedding Dress

This wedding dress was a friend’s grandmother’s, back at the end of the 19th century. I was very lucky that she let me try it on, and take some pictures. I felt like I was in a movie, with such a sophisticated and well ellaborated dress. It was hand sewn, it’s a two pieces and is embroidered with hundres of little crystals and sequins.

Pepi put my hair up in a quick vintage hairdo. I’m not wearing any makeup at all.

Do you see all the sequins? That must have been a lot of work!

Look at the beautiful sleeves!

I think this is the oldest dress I will have ever worn in my life! ^^

2 thoughts on “Real Vintage Wedding Dress

  1. Pingback: Adiós al 2011 «

Responder

