Pay it forward: Natalie

I eventually made the first of the three handmade gifts for the Pay it forward project. Now they are all finished, but still have to give the last one.

So Natalie, the lucky number one participant, is a sweet girl from Canada whose blog I found by chance: Musings of a Brunette. We both decided to be penpals and I must say I was scared at first, because it had been such a long time since I had a penpal! And all of them lived in Spain, so imagine the fact that your letter has to cross the pond! Anyway, I think it’s a good idea and we started about a month or so, I think.

In my first letter to her, I decided to send her Pay it forward gift. I was uninspired, but then I found a tutorial about a mini album made with envelopes at Bursts of creativity. It was a cute idea and as Natalie hopes to come to Spain some day in the future, I thought it would be interesting to create a mini album about Seville, so if she ever comes to visit me (*wink*) she would know a bit more about the city!

For the info and pictures I used a city guide in English I had… the rest of material is from my stack! :)

It took a while to make, but I’m super proud of the final result! (remember it’s my very first one!) I also liked to close the album with that pink elastic string… it was part of a belt not so long ago! ^^

If you want to read the post by Natalie about it, go HERE. :) Can’t wait to receive her letter back!!

7 thoughts on “Pay it forward: Natalie

  1. ¡Realmente disfruté recibiendo una carta de usted – usted es tan talentoso! ¡¡Yo tendré que venir a España y visitar algún día – tendremos un tiempo tan bueno!!:)

    Can you tell I used a online translator? (I hope it came out right) Haha, I’m really hoping I can learn some Spanish this summer, here’s hoping!!

    Me gusta

        1. my advice is getting a self-study book if you don’t want to take lessons. it’s better if you have a guideline! but look on the Internet because there are tons of websites with explanations and exercises!

          Me gusta

Responder

